top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedygalvan

"Yay God Moments!"


April 25, 2019


This past month has been full of surprises! At the start of April I noticed and felt as though my spine was shifting and straightening on its own. After three years of prayer, I've finally felt my spine position itself into a way that could make it easier for me to walk. I initially thought maybe I was imagining it but my suspicions were confirmed when others around me began to notice too! The prayers have been answered!


I have never been able to walk up stairs in my entire life, but while doing my walk through church, I decided to take a leap of Faith and walk up a few short steps onto the stage with words of encouragement to cheer me on. It was incredible! I did not feel tired or worn out. The walk was not long enough for me, I could have kept going! I felt so confident that I was able to accomplish something I've never been able to do before. When I have assistance from friends/volunteers, they are only there to help me with my balance, so the help I receive is very minimal. Along with the whole journey I've been blessed with an outpouring of joy and growth. It has been so amazing and also challenging but its worth it with every step. I never thought that I would be able to walk up stairs but I believe with God, anything is possible!

90 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Worship in the Waiting

April 21, 2021 The year 2020 was hard, hard for so many people, but it taught me a lot about myself. He reminded me constantly to just be...

Kommentare


bottom of page