top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedygalvan

Freedom in Jesus

August 7, 2020

What does freedom feel like to you? For me, personally, growing up I never really knew what freedom felt like. I would question myself if there is a real God. Why would I be in a wheelchair? I know if I knew God in that time His plans for me would have been good.


I have a family that loves me and did everything they could to make sure I had the best childhood growing up. There were times that I felt like I was in a dark place that I just couldn’t seem to get out. There were times I would just cry and I would tell myself “I just wish I could start over on life” because I felt like I had no purpose whatsoever.


After finding Jesus my perspective on life completely changed! I feel like I’m free! Free to worship and praise him even on my darkest days. He has healed me from my past life, and is healing me physically. I’m so thankful!


Do you need to be free from something that is holding you back from loving God? Ask Him to set you free from whatever it is and he will do just that! Just watch what he will do. Do you need physical or emotional healing? Ask Him for it and you shall receive it. Gods timing is perfect!


We are free to ask God for anything!

He is for us!

There is freedom in knowing Jesus!!!

Thank you Jesus for setting me free!

I will worship you and praise you for the rest of my life!!

92 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Worship in the Waiting

April 21, 2021 The year 2020 was hard, hard for so many people, but it taught me a lot about myself. He reminded me constantly to just be...

1 Comment


Marianne Verleye
Marianne Verleye
Aug 07, 2020

This is so beautiful Kennedy, being Free in Christ is such a blessing! You have always lived your life sharing God since I met you! Thank you for the reminder that true Freedom is only found in Christ, and I’m so glad that we are friends. Love you forever


Like
bottom of page