top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedygalvan

The Strength of God


October 2, 2018


Do you ever feel as though God hasn't come through for you?


As a follower of Christ there has been many times where I've felt that he doesn't come through for me. But I realized after spending more time with him there has been a change within myself, both in strength and emotion. In regards to strength, I wasn't able to stand without too much assistance until this last year and now I can stand and even take a few steps with very minimal assistance. God has also granted me strength with my emotions. When I first stood with minimal assistance, I cried and realized that it was Gods strength, not mine. Now when I stand I still feel his strength but I do not cry as much as I feel more secure with him as my journey continues with my prayer group. We are not meant to do this alone, if you open yourself up more to God he will guide you.


At one point in time I used a walker, I still use it but its a very rare occasion that I do because I dislike it. One of my goals in high school was to walk across the stage at graduation, which I succeeded in doing! I was very hesitant on going through with this goal but I'm glad I followed through with it, it showed people that anything is possible!





115 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Worship in the Waiting

April 21, 2021 The year 2020 was hard, hard for so many people, but it taught me a lot about myself. He reminded me constantly to just be...

1 Comment


susanherna
susanherna
Oct 03, 2018

I am so proud of you! I love you!

Like
bottom of page