top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedygalvan

The Start of a Prayer Journey

September 19, 2019


To me, prayer is a communication connection with God. If someone is just starting their prayer journey, how should they start?

First. You have to have an idea of who and what God is. What is his love and what is he capable of.


Second. You must open yourself to him and let go of anything holding you back. Whether its personal demons or self doubts. Know and understand he accepts you as you are.


Third. Give yourself time to come around to God. Allow yourself to feel his presence and love and know he is always there for you. Once you get a grasp of who God is... and know what he is capable of, share in his glory!


Prayer for me was something I definitely needed to get used to. It seemed strange at first but I was curious. Once I dug in deeper I began to feel a way thats hard to describe but I felt like things were shifting in me emotionally. I had felt lost for so long before attending church. It only took about a month before I started to feel a real significant change within myself. I felt more positive. I was more in-tune with what was going on.


I've been attending church for three years now consistently and I attend prayer groups that pray for healing for myself and others. It has really helped me to come out of my shell and grow as a person and follower of Jesus. Attending ACF has jumpstarted my journey to healing my back as we pray continuously. I've noticed a significant change to my back straightening up in the last six months. It has given me and others encouragement.


If you really want or need healing help I highly recommend attending church, especially one with additional prayer groups to begin a journey of your own. Delving into God and Jesus is a great way to go. Surround yourself with positivity. You owe that to yourself. No one deserves to be left alone when they are in need of all sorts of healing, be it emotional, physical, or spiritual.

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Worship in the Waiting

April 21, 2021 The year 2020 was hard, hard for so many people, but it taught me a lot about myself. He reminded me constantly to just be...

Comentarios


bottom of page