top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedygalvan

I Know the Plans I Have for You

Updated: Mar 20, 2020

December 11, 2019

Do you ever stop to think about how thankful you are for the people you have in your life? Or pondered a previous situation you thought was going to be really bad but had turned out better in the end because you had an uplifting support system?


Having been in depressing or hopeless situations has had me thinking deeply of how thankful I am for the people I have and my connection to God.


I've been through a lot in my life, probably more than most people would think. I have always struggled with my self worth and the way some people would see me. A lot of people couldn't see who I really was beyond the chair.


For a time I was attending church and was not fully engaged. For seven years I had gone to church until I finally felt a nudging, pushing me further into "the truth". Time passed and I began to engage more. The community of my church and people I'm surrounded by really aided in leading me towards God in a deeper spiritual level I had never experienced before and for that I am grateful for their wisdom and guidance that led me to where I am today and who I've grown to be as a person.


I surrendered to God and gave my life to him three years ago today! December 11th of 2016 was the best day of my life! These last three years I've realized how truly thankful I am for a God that never fails and that says we are made perfect in his eyes. I'm also thankful for the people in my life, they've honesty helped guide me on this amazing journey. God has healed the wounds from my past hurts. He has taught me so much about myself these last three years and has shown how to love people with all I've got. I have truly found joy! I'm so thankful!


What are you thankful for?


52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Worship in the Waiting

April 21, 2021 The year 2020 was hard, hard for so many people, but it taught me a lot about myself. He reminded me constantly to just be...

Комментарии


bottom of page