top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedygalvan

Sisters in Christ

August 22, 2019


A few years ago I was in a really dark place because I felt like I had no purpose in my life. I would always talk negatively about myself and I let other people hurt me with their unkind words as well. I felt torn down and defeated. It took me years to find a purpose in my life but I finally found it! All I can say is that I'm thankful for the negativity that gave me emotional scars because without them I would not know who God truly is and would have never healed the way I have through knowing Christ.


I'm just in awe of how much growth I've experienced in myself over the past few months, it has truly been amazing to see what God has done in and through me. I'm not at all saying things have been easy or perfect, but it has definitely been life changing. I told one of my closest friends about all the "crazy good stuff" that God has done through me like initiating praying for healing for others when I ask the same thing for myself, thus becoming more selfless. My friend then told me "Kennedy! That is your calling in life. Not only are you asking for it, but you're going out and asking it for others." Hearing those words brought a few tears to my eyes. Following Jesus has been life changing! If you're on the same journey do not give up! I'm telling you, God has so much for you!


This sweet friend has seen me in the dark and for her to notice a change in me means so much to me, it brings me so much joy! She has loved me so well all these years. I'm just so thankful for her! I remind her all the time of how loved she is. I can't imagine life without her being by my side!


Sisters in Christ forever! :)



107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Worship in the Waiting

April 21, 2021 The year 2020 was hard, hard for so many people, but it taught me a lot about myself. He reminded me constantly to just be...

Comments


bottom of page