top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedygalvan

Little Reminders


March 20, 2019



The month of March is Cerebral Palsy awareness month. Because of this I went through a bit of a depressive state at the start of this month. I don't like to talk about my condition much, one reason being because of knowing why and how I was diagnosed. There was a problem with my delivery and some of the issues that occurred could have been prevented but they weren't... the repercussions of that meant that I would have cerebral palsy all my life starting at birth.


Life for me is so hard that sometimes it is more difficult than most people may think, but I somehow always get through the challenges that I face. I've been told by people that I would never be able to do certain things and yet I have accomplished those things. I often have to remind myself that my chair does not define me as a person. People always tell me I'm so happy and smiling, but thats not always the case. However, I try so hard to always find the good things in life that make me happy. I am so thankful for my community of people and family that understand me 100% and help lift me up when I'm feeling so down. There is times when I feel I'm not worthy enough for anyone or anything but then I remember I am worthy because God says that I am.


There is one verse in the Bible that I love that says "I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me" Philipians 4:13.


Don't let anyone tell you that you can't do something because with God, anything is possible!

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Worship in the Waiting

April 21, 2021 The year 2020 was hard, hard for so many people, but it taught me a lot about myself. He reminded me constantly to just be...

Comentários


bottom of page