top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedygalvan

Life Together Is Always Better

October 15,2018


I have a friend that I've known since my journey began before deciding to follow Christ. She has seen me struggle in the past with my identity and sense of self worth. I always felt down and that I did not have a purpose, these feelings made me feel very outcasted. I met Paige in a anti-bullying club in High School. She pulled me out of the darkness that I felt I was stuck in. Paige was one of my first best friends in school as well as outside of school. The two of us attended church together occasionally. We shared memories that I will always cherish. As I began to get to know Christ more and more, I found my purpose and worth. She noticed a change within myself that I initially didn't see but began to recognize. Hearing that from someone else was very encouraging and eye opening.


When you feel alone its hard to seek out friends. Sometimes though, you meet people by chance and they can better your life. They can be a positive and uplifting influence. These types of friends are the kind of people we need in our lives. Paige has been a great emotional support for me and we help each other to understand God more, as he has much to offer us.

116 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Worship in the Waiting

April 21, 2021 The year 2020 was hard, hard for so many people, but it taught me a lot about myself. He reminded me constantly to just be...

Opmerkingen


bottom of page