top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedygalvan

A Walk to Remember

February 13, 2019


A few weeks ago before church started I asked God to allow me the ability to walk after service had ended, so that I could show others Gods strength through me when the community started to pray over me. I have never felt so strong in that moment of me walking as if I had no disability.


It was truly an amazing moment I will never forget. I wanted every weekend to be like it was that night where my legs moved like they supposed to. The muscles in my legs felt relaxed enough for me to move them in a more normal way, I was hoping that this would continue from there on out. I was wrong, the following week my legs felt tighter than the week before. During two weeks that had gone by I was having difficulties spiritually. I had thoughts going through my head that had me questioning myself as to why I'm doing what I do as far as following Jesus and asking for healing and sometimes not feeling "good enough". The thoughts I was having about all of this really hit me, but never was I thinking about stopping this journey I'm on with following Jesus Christ I stopped and realized why I'm pursuing Jesus and am remembering all of this is in his timing and not mine and that I am enough...


Following Jesus can be difficult and sometimes very lonely, but he has also brought so much joy into my life. The joy he has brought me is so overwhelming that its sometimes hard to fully express all that I want to say and feel. He is so faithful and so good!

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Worship in the Waiting

April 21, 2021 The year 2020 was hard, hard for so many people, but it taught me a lot about myself. He reminded me constantly to just be...

Comments


bottom of page